Lazy Sunday: Girls Just Want to Have Fun

I discovered VSCO Cam when I transitioned from Android to an iPhone. This app is amazing at creating and editing photos, but I like to think that it’s more about the power of creating narratives through photography. The coolest feature, for me, is the “journal” feature which allows you to comment or “narrate” with your photos.

VSCO Cam is a great app to create narratives through photography.

I created my first journal, and simply narrated about my Sunday with my daughter and niece. A few days later, My daughter saw the “journal” and I decided to read it to her. She was simply tickled that there was a story, out there in the world, with pictures of her and cousin. So, I think I’m going to use the journal feature to simply narrate stories of my life that are designed to tell our story (the story of my family). Aww…

Check out my story on VSCO Cam: Lazy Sunday: Girls Just Want to Have Fun.

2 thoughts on “Lazy Sunday: Girls Just Want to Have Fun

Leave a Reply

